It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
Ancestry Library Edition brings the world’s most popular consumer online genealogy resource to your library. It’s an unprecedented online collection of individuals from North America, the United Kingdom, Europe, Australia, and more.
U.S. collections deliver hundreds of millions of names from sources such as federal and U.S. censuses; birth, death, and marriage records including the Social Security Death Index; and U.S. border crossing and trans-ocean ship records.
Canadian collections provide nearly 60 million records from the Census of Canada, and key vital records, such as the Drouin Collection (1621-1967), which includes nearly 30 million baptism, marriage, and burial records from Quebec.
U.K. collections offer censuses for England, Wales, Isle of Man, Channel Islands, and Scotland, with nearly 200 million records: Births and Baptisms (1834-1906), Marriage Licenses (1521-1869), Deaths and Burials (1834-1934), and Poor Law Records (1840-1938) in London, and more.
Other international collections continue to grow with more than 46 million records from German censuses, vital records, emigration indexes, ship lists, phone directories, and more; Chinese surnames in the large and growing Jiapu Collection of Chinese lineage books; Jewish family history records from Eastern Europe and Russia; and more.
Military collections deliver over 150 million records containing information often not found elsewhere and includes records from the colonial to the Vietnam era.
Multimedia collections deliver millions of files ranging from family and gravestone photos to postcards and newsreels.
Mango for libraries offers over 70 world language courses expertly designed to adapt to a diverse range of learning needs, styles, and backgrounds. Give your community the benefits of lifelong learning and the confidence needed to communicate in a new language.
AtoZ World Culture™ is an online database of information about the culture, language, history, food, religion, and much more, for 175 countries.
AtoZ World Culture™ builds understanding about national, ethnic, and cultural diversity, preparing students to live in the global village of the 21st century. Enjoy a breadth and depth of content unmatched by any other resource.
AtoZ World Travel is a comprehensive travel resource containing 202 Travel Guides covering 75 topics for each of 202 world cities. Topics include travel essentials, security, neighborhoods, excursions, food and restaurants, culture, language, and more.
AtoZ World Travel also contains 56 additional travel resources that will help new and seasoned travelers alike.
Fold3® provides convenient access to military records, including the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served.
The records at Fold3 help you discover and share stories about these everyday heroes, forgotten soldiers, and the families that supported them. On Fold3, you can combine records found on the site with what you have in your own albums and shoeboxes to create an online memorial for someone who served.
HeritageQuest® Online is a comprehensive treasury of American genealogical sources—rich in unique primary sources, local and family histories, and finding aids. The database provides genealogical and historical sources for more than 60 countries, with coverage dating back as early as the 1700s. It is web-based and easily accessible remotely. HeritageQuest is a companion product to Ancestry.