Step 1:
Download the free Libby app to your device. Or visit libbyapp.com.
Step 2:
Follow the prompts to create your account, you will need to choose the Norwalk Public Library, as well as, input your Norwalk library card number.
Step 3:
Once your account is set up you can start browsing our digital collection. There is an assortment of magazines available at your fingertips.
Step 4:
Once you have borrowed material from Libby, it will appear on your "Shelf" (
). Make sure to download your books to your device in order to read/listen to them while you're offline.
Step 5:
If you have any more questions about the Libby app, call us at 203-899-2780 x15109.
Step 1:
Download the free Hoopla app to your device. Or visit hoopladigital.com.
Step 2:
Click on "Don't have an account? Sign up" button on your device OR "Get started today" on your desktop and follow the prompts to create your account. (You will need your Norwalk Library Card Number).
Step 3:
Once your account is set up you can begin browsing the collection. There is an assortment of magazines, ebooks, audiobooks, music and videos available at your fingertips.
Step 4:
Once you have started borrowing from Hoopla your items will appear in your borrowed folder located on the My Hoopla page (
) Make sure to download your books to your device in order to read/listen to them while you're offline.
Step 5:
If you have any more questions about Hoopla, call us at 203-899-2780 x15109.
Step 1:
Visit the Norwalk Public Library's "Articles & Newspapers" page and select which NewsBank Database you would like to access.
Step 2:
Input your Norwalk Library card number when prompted to access the database.
Step 3:
Begin searching for newspaper articles.
Step 4:
If you have any more questions about the NewsBank, call us at 203-899-2780 x15109.
Step 1:
Visit the Norwalk Public Library's "Articles & Newspapers" page and select the Norwalk Hour Collection.
Step 2:
Input your Norwalk Library card number when prompted to access the database.
Step 3:
Begin searching for newspaper articles.
Step 4:
If you have any more questions about the NewsBank, call us at 203-899-2780 x15109.
Step 1:
Visit the Norwalk Public Library's "Articles & Newspapers" page and select the ProQuest Current Newspapers.
Step 2:
Input your Norwalk Library card number when prompted to access the database.
Step 3:
Begin searching for newspaper articles.
Step 4:
If you have any more questions about ProQuest, call us at 203-899-2780 x15109.
Step 1:
Visit the Norwalk Public Library's "Articles & Newspapers" page and select the ProQuest Historical Newspapers.
Step 2:
Input your Norwalk Library card number when prompted to access the database.
Step 3:
Begin searching for newspaper articles.
Step 4:
If you have any more questions about ProQuest, call us at 203-899-2780 x15109.
